Consortium committee

Home > Network > Consortium Committee

The EMMIR Consortium composition reflects the idea of an integrated African-European study programme. It consists of two delegates from each of our partner universities

Consortium 2019.jpg

EMMIR Consortium meeting in Johannesburg for selection committee in 2019.

Two student representatives, elected by the students of the active cohorts, complete the Consortium Committee. They are granted advisory votes in questions pertaining to examinations and are consulted in the process of monitoring the course of study.

EMMIR students are represented in the Consortium Committee, like every partner institution they have two seats. The student representatives play a crucial role with regard to the overall performance of the programme and the consortium‘s routines and procedures. You can contact your student representatives with any problems, wishes, and needs. The active student representatives and deputies are (in alphabetical order)  

  • Avantee Bansal (Cohort 7)

  • Laura Boucsein (Cohort 6)

  • Erika Massoud (Cohort 6)

  • Renata de Siqueira Campielo (Cohort 7)

In addition to students being active members of the Consortium Committee, there is also an EMMIR student representing the programme in the Erasmus Mundus Students and Alumni Association (EMA). S/he can be addressed with all sorts of issues connected to being a programme student or alumni. Currently the representative is Mahanam Mithun (Cohort 5).


The EMMIR Consortium Committee and the University of Oldenburg EMMIR team (February 2011)